Mining balance | Forum

Topic location: Forum home » Help Section » Support
sllym1
sllym1 Jan 26 '18

Morning folks, I'm new to all of this mining and decided to start with ROI. I've got the wallet installed and show solo mining active in the bottom right corner (1 miner. 8 threads. 200h/S. 16 active connections to ROI) My question is: how long before I should expect to see any fractional amount of coin mined and/or pending? It's only been 3 days of mining and all, but I'm curious as to whether or not I should expect months, weeks, or days. Any insight would be helpful.

-Dave

Share:
fwq
fwq Jan 28 '18
If you solomine with the wallet, you won't get fractional coins: you'll get 120 coins when you find a block. And you cand find one almost instantly, or have to wait for weeks, it all depends of your luck.
sllym1
sllym1 Jan 28 '18
Thanks for posting a reply. 24 views and not a peep from anybody haha. I foolishly posted this question after having just jumped into The Fray. I've had time now to do some reading and testing. I've got my hash up to about 330 and have pulled down about 2,000 coins just mining he wallet. That was over about a 20 hour period With one machine at 330 hash and one machine at 250. No idea how that rates as far as performance reward, but I'm leanrin'
ROIcoin
ROIcoin Jan 28 '18

Quote from sllym1 Thanks for posting a reply. 24 views and not a peep from anybody haha. I foolishly posted this question after having just jumped into The Fray. I've had time now to do some reading and testing. I've got my hash up to about 330 and have pulled down about 2,000 coins just mining he wallet. That was over about a 20 hour period With one machine at 330 hash and one machine at 250. No idea how that rates as far as performance reward, but I'm leanrin'
That is really very good and if you can now hold and multiply those coins and if the coin values up you will be happy indeed!
kinggg
kinggg Jan 29 '18