hodlminer (and other miner) crashes on startup | Forum

Topic location: Forum home » ROI » ROI Coin Mining
DerpsBurps
DerpsBurps Mar 17
Hi. I'm new to mining, mostly (past attempts always failed).

I have tried multiple hodlminer setups as .bat files. I put them in the same folder as the hodlminer.exe, and whenever I start one of the .bat files it launches the command line window, then within a second Windows tells me that hodlminer.exe has stopped working.

I also tried using another program called roiminer.exe, and that makes Windows tell me that it has stopped working within a second also.

However, solo mining inside the ROI coin client works.

I'm using Windows 7 64-bit, and have an Intel Core i3-540 (2 cores, 4 threads)

This is what most of the batch files look like:
hodlminer.exe -a hodl --url=http://roi.hopto.org:23110 -u mine -p miner -t 4 --coinbase-addr=RSFdr3VmUPqjbHqvNfe6qNJ3BQKCBsdjdQ -P -q

Am I doing something wrong? I prefer to cluster mine, and be able to mine in the background while I'm using my computer.

Help and guidance is much appreciated, and thanks in advance.

Share:
ROIcoin
ROIcoin Mar 18
Quote from DerpsBurps Hi. I'm new to mining, mostly (past attempts always failed).

I have tried multiple hodlminer setups as .bat files. I put them in the same folder as the hodlminer.exe, and whenever I start one of the .bat files it launches the command line window, then within a second Windows tells me that hodlminer.exe has stopped working.

I also tried using another program called roiminer.exe, and that makes Windows tell me that it has stopped working within a second also.

However, solo mining inside the ROI coin client works.

I'm using Windows 7 64-bit, and have an Intel Core i3-540 (2 cores, 4 threads)

This is what most of the batch files look like:
hodlminer.exe -a hodl --url=http://roi.hopto.org:23110 -u mine -p miner -t 4 --coinbase-addr=RSFdr3VmUPqjbHqvNfe6qNJ3BQKCBsdjdQ -P -q